top of page
  • Writer's pictureCity Of Salisbury ARC

CoSARC race in tough foggy conditions

Di Mattingly and Millie Braine represented CoSARC in the Portsmouth Coastal Marathon writes Vasen Moodley

The route was slightly different this year and included a section on a pebble beach, which made the going tough. Di finished 5th in her age category in an excellent time of 3:57:46. Millie ran so well she earned herself a Marathon PB.

CoSARC sent a strong team to the Tri Counties Cross-Country Championships in Bath on Sunday. On a foggy day with limited visibility the runners all turned in tremendous performances.

CoSARC U13 Girls take the Wiltshire Team Title

Sophie Wood won the Wiltshire title in the U13 Girls race, and led the Salisbury team of Francesca Cole, Sophie Hayakawa, Esme White, Sophia Bailey, Lilli Clements-Champion and Emily Bryant home to win the Wiltshire team title.

For the U13 Boys multi-talented Jacob Earl led Daniel Robertson, Art Mitchell, James Gabriel, George Chowdhury, Freddie Bosworth and Joseph Robertson to silver in the team section.

In the U15 Girls Imogen Grey won silver, with Harriet Boardman finishing a creditable 9th.

Charlie Coles led the U15 Boys team of Hari Chowdhury, Thomas Holme and Joseph Holme.

Sophie Nicholls triumphed in the U17 Ladies, with Lizzie Norton in 3rd and Emily Warren in 19th.

Lukas Bailey won the Wilts title with Andrew Ingleton on 16 seconds behind in second place.

In the Senior races Katie Clements ran a superb race to finish in a time of 30:45, and Michael Beckett was first man home for CoSARC in a time of 37:39. Full results of the Tri-Counties XC are published below.

The Slow and Dirty 19K is so called because it follows the route of the Old Somerset & Dorset Railway through the beautiful Stour Valley. John Roberts and Sarah Robertson finished together in a time of 1hr 37 mins.


U13 Girls.

Sophie Wood 11:16, Francesca Cole 11:30, Sophie Hayakawa 12:01, Esme White 12:13, Sophia Bailey 12:50, Lilli Clements-Champion 13:17, Emily Brent 14:25.

U13 Boys.

Jacob Earle 10:56, Daniel Robertson 11:20, Art Mitchell 11:32, James Gabriel 11:34, George Chowdhury 11:41, Freddie Bosworth 12:02, Joseph Robertson 14:15.

U15 Girls.

Imogen Gray 14:24, Harriet Boardman 19:30.

U15 Boys.

Charlie Coles 13:03, Hari Chowdhury 14:52, Thomas Holme 15:06, Joseph Holme 16:33.

U17 Women.

Sophie Nicholls 17:28, Elizabeth Norton 18:00, Emily Warren 21:37.

U17 Men.

Lukas Bailey 18:34, Andrew Ingleton 18:50.

Senior Women.

Katie Clements 30:45.

Senior Men.

Michael Beckett 37:39, Anton Weatherhead 38:55, Peter Callanan 40:14, Richard Davidson 40:29, Andrew Holme 40:55, Joe Costley 41:41, Eddie O’Gorman 46:25, Steven Mitchell 48:03.

167 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page